Help Centre
Other topics

Update data

After you have made changes in Broker Site Manager that you need in Broker Estimate, for example after you have added a new client, you need to update Broker Estimate's data before the changes are available in Broker Estimate.

The same applies in the other direction: changes that you do in Broker Estimate, for example to a tender's details, aren't available in Broker Site Manager until you upload the data to Broker Site Manager.

Broker Site Manager therefore acts as the central database with which you synchronise Broker Estimate’s data.

Update data from the central database

Broker Estimate automatically retrieves the latest data when you start Broker Estimate and accept data updates.

To update data while Broker Estimate is running, follow these steps:

  1. On the main window’s toolbar, click Settings A screenshot of Broker Estimate.

  2. In the pane at the left, click Connection.

  3. Click Update from central database.

    A screenshot of Broker Estimate A screenshot of Broker Estimate

  4. In the Update databases dialogue that appears, click Update now. If the dialogue doesn’t appear, it means that Broker Estimate’s data is already up to date.

Upload data to the central database

When you close Broker Estimate, the changes that you have made are automatically uploaded to Broker Site Manager.

To upload data to Broker Site Manager while Broker Estimate is running, follow these steps:

  1. On the main window’s toolbar, click Settings A screenshot of Broker Estimate.

  2. In the pane at the left, click Connection.

  3. Click Upload to central database.

See also